Library Board

The 2018 Airdrie Public Library Board. From left, Cathy Buchanan, Tanner Desrosiers, Kayla Jessen-White, Daniel Nelles (Board CHair), Tina Petrow (Councillor), Glen Anderson, Shelley Sweet (Vice Chair), Dustin Fedun, and Leon Cygman. Absent, Al Jones

Board Members

Glen Anderson

Cathy Buchanan

Leon Cygman

Kayla Jessen

Al Jones

Jared Morrison

Daniel Nelles

Tina Petrow

Natasha Roberts

Shelley Sweet

The Library Board has full legislative authority for the management and provision of library service in the City of Airdrie. The Board approves annual budgets and has financial oversight of library operations. In addition, the Board determines service objectives for the library that are appropriate to the needs of the community and re-examines them periodically. The Board also develops policies governing library programs and operations in consultation with the Library Director.

A member may sit for up to three terms. Additional terms may be served if approved by  a 2/3 majority vote by City Council.

Board meetings are held on the last Tuesday of each month (excluding July and December) at 6:30 p.m. in the Vincent Room at Aidrie City Hall.  Meetings are two to three hours in length. The public is welcome to attend.

For more information on the Library Board, please contact Chairperson Daniel Nelles.

chat loading...