Wednesday, May 31 2017

Time Items
All day
 
1:00 pm
Repeats every week until Fri Jun 09 2017 except Tue Oct 25 2016, Tue Nov 01 2016, Tue Dec 20 2016, Tue Dec 27 2016, Tue Jan 03 2017, Wed Feb 22 2017, Wed Mar 01 2017, Wed Apr 19 2017, Wed Apr 26 2017.
2017 May 31 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

This program is designed for preschoolers, who are ready to sit for longer stories,and their caregivers to share. It features picture books, rhymes, and songs.

Registration is required. Class size is limited to 15 children.

...

4:00 pm
Repeats every week until Wed Jun 28 2017 except Wed Jun 21 2017.
2017 May 31 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Join us every Wednesday of the month for robots, stop-motion movies, gaming, green screens, snap circuits and more! This program is for school aged children.

There will be no Makerspace on June 21st.

6:30 pm
Repeats every month until Wed Jun 21 2017 . Also includes Wed Jun 21 2017.
2017 May 31 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Supported by TD Bank Group

Find new ways to express yourself with the visual arts! From traditional drawing and painting to mixed media experiments, each class features a professional artist and a different concept, technique, or material. Local artists share their work and passion to inspire beginner and skilled teens alike.
 
Register in advance at the library. $4 non-refundable registration fee and APL membership...

7:00 pm
2017 May 31 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

May 31st, 2017

Time: 7:00 -8:00 p.m.

Location: McCall Meeting Room

Learn what ‘screen time’ is, at what age is it appropriate to introduce TV and other devices, how much is too much, and most importantly WHY screen time needs to be limited.

...

Add to calendar