Friday, April 7 2017

Time Items
All day
 
9:00 am
Repeats every day until Fri Apr 07 2017 .
2017 Apr 7 - 9:00am - 8:30pm

A semi-annual initiative by Airdrie Public Library to promote reading among young people in our community. Elementary students who get caught reading in the library, or at school, will get ‘booked’! That is, they will get a reading ticket that can be entered into our raffle to win great prizes!  

3:00 pm
Repeats every week until Fri Jun 30 2017 except Fri Nov 04 2016, Fri Nov 11 2016, Fri Dec 30 2016, Fri Apr 14 2017, Fri Jun 16 2017. Also includes Fri Dec 23 2016.
2017 Apr 7 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Supported by Melcor – Developers of King’s Heights

Tweens: Drop-in, connect with friends and explore your creative side through themed activities, DIY projects, gaming, and more! 

Fridays, 3-4 p.m., Jan.6 - April 28.  No Tween Zone on April 14th (Good Friday).

Themes:

Friday, March 31, 3:00-4:00 p.m. “Whatever...

6:30 pm
Repeats every month on the first Friday until Fri Jun 02 2017 .
2017 Apr 7 - 6:30pm - 8:15pm

For teens, recommending books for APL’s collection is on the agenda for the library’s Teen Advisory Council (TAC). TAC will meet once a month to plan activities and help with decisions directly affecting teen materials and services at the library. Activities can run the gamut from submitting book reviews, artwork and...

Add to calendar