Thursday, April 6 2017

Time Items
All day
 
9:00 am
Repeats every day until Fri Apr 07 2017 .
2017 Apr 6 - 9:00am - 8:30pm

A semi-annual initiative by Airdrie Public Library to promote reading among young people in our community. Elementary students who get caught reading in the library, or at school, will get ‘booked’! That is, they will get a reading ticket that can be entered into our raffle to win great prizes!  

10:30 am
Repeats every week until Fri Jun 30 2017 except Thu Oct 27 2016, Thu Nov 03 2016, Fri Dec 23 2016, Fri Dec 30 2016, Thu Jan 05 2017, Fri Jan 06 2017, Fri Jan 27 2017, Fri Apr 14 2017, Thu Apr 20 2017, Thu Apr 27 2017, Thu Jun 01 2017, Thu Jun 15 2017, Thu Jun 22 2017, Thu Jun 29 2017.
2017 Apr 6 - 10:45am - 11:45am

This program is designed for children ages 3 to 5 years and their caregivers to share. It features stories, rhymes, and crafts.

Drop-in. Class size is limited to 15 children. Please pick up a ticket at the Information Desk upon arrival.

12:00 pm
Repeats every week until Fri Jun 30 2017 except Thu Oct 27 2016, Thu Nov 03 2016, Thu Jan 05 2017, Thu Apr 20 2017, Thu Apr 27 2017, Thu Jun 01 2017, Thu Jun 15 2017, Thu Jun 22 2017, Thu Jun 29 2017.
2017 Apr 6 - 12:15pm - 1:15pm

This fun-filled program of fingerplays, rhymes and songs is aimed at children from birth to 5 and their caregivers.
Drop-in. Please collect a free ticket from the Information Desk before the program begins.  Library card required.

Class size is limited to 15.

1:00 pm
Repeats every week until Fri Jun 09 2017 except Tue Oct 25 2016, Tue Nov 01 2016, Thu Feb 23 2017, Thu Mar 02 2017, Thu Apr 20 2017, Thu Apr 27 2017, Thu Jun 01 2017.
2017 Apr 6 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

This an oral program designed for infants under 12 months of age and their caregivers to share. Various rhymes, songs, and storybooks are used to underline the importance of singing, talking, reading, and bonding with children at an early age.

Registration is required. Class size is limited to 15 children. 

...

4:00 pm
Repeats every week until Thu Apr 13 2017 .
2017 Apr 6 - 4:15pm - 5:15pm

 


Supported by Melcor - Developers of King's Heights

Reading Buddies partners students aged 13 – 17 with "buddies" in grades 2 – 4 for one-on-one reading and interactive games!

Big Buddies:

Are you between the ages of 13 and 17? Are you looking to make a difference, gain...

6:30 pm
Repeats every week until Fri Jun 30 2017 .
2017 Apr 6 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

A library sponsored adult program full of entertainment and challenge, which everyone is welcome to join! You are welcome to bring your own chess set. No registration required.

Thursdays
6:30-8:00 p.m.

 

Repeats every week until Fri Jun 30 2017 .
2017 Apr 6 - 6:30pm - 8:15pm

The Airdrie Knitters are passionate and committed to bringing a connection to the community by knitting together. They also donate some of their time, effort and skill to support various charities.

This inclusive group brings together many talents and personalities resulting in outstanding contributions to several charities, incluiding the Foothills NICU, Project Linus, and Special Olympics, and well as others.

The energetic and enthusiastic members are tireless in their...

Add to calendar