Wednesday, April 5 2017

Time Items
All day
 
9:00 am
Repeats every day until Fri Apr 07 2017 .
2017 Apr 5 - 9:00am - 8:30pm

A semi-annual initiative by Airdrie Public Library to promote reading among young people in our community. Elementary students who get caught reading in the library, or at school, will get ‘booked’! That is, they will get a reading ticket that can be entered into our raffle to win great prizes!  

9:30 am
Repeats every week until Fri Jun 30 2017 except Wed Oct 26 2016, Wed Nov 02 2016, Wed Dec 21 2016, Wed Dec 28 2016, Wed Jan 04 2017, Wed Apr 19 2017, Wed Apr 26 2017, Wed Jun 14 2017, Wed Jun 21 2017, Wed Jun 28 2017.
2017 Apr 5 - 9:30am - 10:30am

This fun-filled program of fingerplays, rhymes and songs is aimed at children from birth to 5 and their caregivers.
Drop-in. Please collect a free ticket from the Information Desk before the program begins.  Library card required.

Class size is limited to 15.

10:30 am
Repeats every week until Wed Jun 07 2017 except Wed Feb 22 2017, Wed Mar 01 2017, Wed Apr 19 2017, Wed Apr 26 2017.
2017 Apr 5 - 10:30am - 12:15pm
Supported by Propak Systems

When: Wednesdays

Wii: 10:30-11:15 a.m.
Tales: 11:30 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.
Session 1: Jan. 11-Feb. 15
Session 2: March 8-April 12

This is a fun, interactive program for adults with disabilities and their aides or caregivers. Registration is...

4:00 pm
Repeats every week until Wed Jun 28 2017 except Wed Dec 28 2016.
2017 Apr 5 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Join us every Wednesday of the month for robots, stop-motion movies, gaming, green screens, snap circuits and more! This program is for school aged children.

Extended on April 19th from 3:00-5:00 for Break Week Bonanza

6:30 pm
Repeats every month on the first Wednesday until Wed Jun 07 2017 .
2017 Apr 5 - 6:30pm - 8:15pm

The Wednesday Evening Book Club takes place on the first Wednesday of the month starting in September.  The club is accepting new members at this time.  Please contact Angela Moore for more information.

 

 

2016-2017 Book List

07SEP   ...

7:00 pm
Repeats every week until Fri Jun 30 2017 .
2017 Apr 5 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

This program is for adults looking to share their writing and ideas and get constructive feedback from other writers in the community.

Everyone is welcome. No registration is required.

Wednesdays from 7:00-8:00 p.m.

 

Add to calendar