Monday, April 3 2017

Time Items
All day
 
9:00 am
Repeats every day until Fri Apr 07 2017 .
2017 Apr 3 - 9:00am - 8:30pm

A semi-annual initiative by Airdrie Public Library to promote reading among young people in our community. Elementary students who get caught reading in the library, or at school, will get ‘booked’! That is, they will get a reading ticket that can be entered into our raffle to win great prizes!  

11:30 am
Repeats every week until Fri Jun 09 2017 except Mon Oct 10 2016, Mon Oct 24 2016, Mon Oct 31 2016, Mon Dec 19 2016, Mon Dec 26 2016, Mon Jan 02 2017, Mon Feb 20 2017, Mon Feb 27 2017, Mon Apr 17 2017, Mon Apr 24 2017, Mon May 22 2017.
2017 Apr 3 - 11:30am - 12:30pm

This an oral program designed for infants under 12 months of age and their caregivers to share. Various rhymes, songs, and storybooks are used to underline the importance of singing, talking, reading, and bonding with children at an early age.

Registration is required. Class size is limited to 15 children.

...

1:30 pm
2017 Apr 3 - 1:30pm - 2:30pm

April 3rd, 1:30- 2:30 p.m.

Location: Program Room

Information and tips on investment, house and home, windfall, heartstring and other scams aimed at boomers and zoomers.

6:30 pm
Repeats every week until Mon May 08 2017 except Mon Apr 10 2017, Mon Apr 17 2017. Also includes Tue Apr 18 2017.
2017 Apr 3 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

April 3rd, April 18th, April 24th, May 1st, May 8th

Time: 6:30- 8:00 p.m.
Location: Program Room

In this 5 week session we will learn about anxiety, depression and stress. Participants will have the opportunity to develop their own wellness plans, to assist them to cope more effectively in the future.

...

Add to calendar